Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

O Ball, don't you deflate!

My rum, my rules,
My electricity, my joules
It make me high,
All I wanna do is fly,
Of course I'm no butterfly,
Just finding my life's why.
In slowmo I can see it all,
The players fighting; referee's call.
The cheering crowds,
And the separating clouds.
Oh but wait I'm just a ball,
For a mo' I though I had it all.
As I approach the ground,
Stadium errupts; God awful sound. 
I barely just miss the net,
That player kicks the air in regret.
Game went from the red to the blue,
Collective sigh as if on cue.
What about me, dude?
Sure ure being terribly rude.
As if I have no emotions, my own,
The Monk, with Ferrari disowned.
No, no personification there,
A football has no here or there.
My time in air was just that,
Before I eventually hit back, flat.
Though they certainly hope I don't,
Don't wanna spoil the game, so won't.
But what of me, my high and lows,
Unsurpassable time n rainbows?
Guess they exist just for me,
My eyes n my dictionary
How self deceiving can I be?
Just like a human, really?!
Anyway, loved the feel of the wind,
Until the humans keyed rescind.
After all this is over,
I'll be lying like a 3leaf clover.
Unwanted and ignored,
Deflated and fatally bored.
Oh wait, it's my rum, n my rule,
My story n I can still be cool.
If not in 'play' then in 'stop',
Ball would be in air until it drops.
Story's not over just yet,
Win or lose, still a valid bet.
Outside of the rum cloud,
Wisdom stays and says aloud.
Float, fly, stay in the air,
Even kicked, don't be worse for wear.
When u hit ground, don't deflate,
End a hero, choose that fate.

Image result for free football in field photo

The comments are closed.