Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A look into reality!

With my eyes closed, I felt many around, Along with chitter-chatter, I heard cheerful sounds. All talked to me, Paid their attention, Everybody and so many, Whom not to mention. All were with me, They stayed so close, As fragrance embraces, A lovely fortunate rose. Being so dark, life, Still, was so bright, Like a peaceful evening, When the moon shines bright, It was all a dream, That would never end, Alas, like all great things, It got exhausted and spent. When I opened my eyes, The Truth shone, In this huge crowd, I was all alone. No sound, noise or talk, It came as a great shock. When you dream of something, That doesn’t hold true,

lonely.2.jpg

You feel shattered, From within, all through. You want to go back, And dream all night, Those happy moments, You will now hold tight. But reality is bitter, It is not always sweet, And life may make you upset, It will not always greet. You came all alone, And have to go back the same, Fortunately, you leave behind all bad things, And away goes all pain. But while you are here, You have to live in reality, Recognize your own self, And praise your vitality. ‘Coz with eyes openFragrance gives way to thorns, Which stay to remind you, To fight alone, you were born! (50)

Comments

  • well.....i dont feel its true. In life, you are not born to fight alone.

    Be positive....as they say...someone somewhere is made for you...

The comments are closed.